Get out of my head.

Get out of my headIt has been months now and you still visit me in my dreams. I have seen others, yet I still want you. I have achieved so much, but there you are, holding me back.

They have said that time heals everything. They have said the first always hurts the most. But who are They anyways and what do They even know?

They cannot feel the way my tummy churns when I think of you. They cannot help me fight back my tears. They cannot take away my yearning for your embrace.

As my world crumbles around me and as I hold on to what I have with every bit of strength still within me, I wish that, somehow, you will wake up and catch me if I had to fall.

But once again, my wish will fall onto deaf ears.

And once again, I have only myself to blame.

Leave a Reply

