Why do I write?

Why do I write?

This question baffled me. I sat for quite some time trying to figure out how to answer this simplest of questions.

The best I could come up with is: BECAUSE I WANT TO. Writing brings me joy and allows me to express myself without having to worry about cracking windows with my croaky singing voice, stepping on other peoples toes whiles dancing or  stressing whether my self-portraits will end up looking like me or a potato. Granted, I love dancing in the shower – getting real down and dirty – and I can draw pretty mean stick men.

 Image

Words are magical things. What would the world be without words? No seriously, take a moment to think about it. The world would suck without words. If words didn’t exist, we might as well all perish. I was blessed with a voice, an education and the ability to successfully use words to communicate with others without having them looking at me with the ‘Is she even speaking? ‘kind of look. Is this not a good enough reason to write?

What do I like writing about?

ANYTHING – be it from serious life issues to demented stories or live performances in my shower. Hey, if you guys are lucky, I might even consider sharing my oh-so-delicious-sex-in-my-mouth cookie recipe. If I feel the need to write about something, I shall. I don’t really care how tear jerking or amusing it may turn out. I guess you can say I have got a little something for everyone.

Rest assured, I am not just another lost soul floating aimlessly through life, occasionally sharing my thoughts. I have GOALS!

I love to travel. I love to write. I think you can guess where I am going with this…

YES! I would love to write about my travels as a career. I know what you are thinking: “Stop being so naïve. That only happens to one out of a million people.” I care not what other non-dreamers think. If there is a will, there is a way and my god, do I have the will.

Life shouldn’t be anything other than a thrilling adventure. I plan to take full advantage of every breath I take and lucky for you, I have decided to share this with you via my blog.

Join me on my journey as I explore, glow, learn and love.

“To live is the rarest thing in the world, most people exist, that is all”- Unknown

Angie

xx

9 responses to “Why do I write?

  1. Angie, I love this post–and your shower stick figure is the BOMB! You should totally make those as printables for your readers (if you don’t already–this is my first time here and I haven’t had to time to rummage around yet. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

