Game Face Activated!

Game face activated

I started my blog with many expectations and high hopes. It pains me to admit this but I have failed myself. Why, you may ask? The answer is simple: I don’t write enough. The bottom line is that I think I don’t have enough time to let my creative juices flow. I am relieved to inform you that I am wrong. I do indeed have plenty of time to get writing. I have also thought of some times in which I have a minute or two to spare so that I can share my thoughts with you. They are as follows:

  • Instead of spending endless hours on my phone, playing games and watching vines, whiles on the loo, I should rather grab a pen and paper to keep me company
  • When the work life of a Hooters girl is slow and boring, instead of folding serviettes until the sun don’t shine no more or playing 30 seconds with anything that breathes, I should write.
  • Whiles waiting for my next little eager swimmer to come splashing about with me, I should… yes, you guessed it… I should WRITE!

I have decided not to over commit myself. Baby steps all the way.

How will I do this? I have got the cutest little note book that I will now keep on hand at all times. Oh, and a few pens. I am not a fan of using my bodily fluids in the name of art.

If I have started posting more, you will know that I have contoured my challenge.

Let us keep our fingers crossed!

Angie

xx

 

Leave a Reply

